What is OpsMate AI?

Roles

Overview

A role is a collection of system permissions. Once defined, a role can be assigned to users, thereby determining their permissions within the system. The currently preset permissions in the system are as follows:

Permission Name

Permission Description

Data Source Read

It can view the data sources which have been connected.

Data Source Edit

  • Include the read permission

  • It can create a new data source or edit the existed data sources.

Data Source Delete

  • Include the read permission

  • It can delete the existed data sources.

Knowledge collection Read

It can view the collection and use it to inference

Knowledge collection Edit

  • Include the read permission

  • It can create and edit a collection

Knowledge collection Delete

  • Include the read permission

  • It can delete a collection

Agent Read

It can view the agent and use it to inference

Agent Edit

  • Include the read permission

  • It can create and edit a agent

Agent Delete

  • Include the read permission

  • It can delete a agent

Metadata Read

It can view the metadata

Metadata Edit

  • Include the read permission

  • It can create and edit the metadata

Metadata Delete

  • Include the read permission

  • It can delete the metadata

User Read

It can view the users

User Edit

  • Include the read permission

  • It can create and edit a user

User Delete

  • Include the read permission

  • It can delete a user

Role Read

It can view the roles

Role Edit

  • Include the read permission

  • It can create and edit a role

Role Delete

  • Include the read permission

  • It can delete a role

View the Roles

Go to the Settings menu and select the Roles submenu to access the Roles list page, where all the roles defined for the current tenant will be displayed.

Create a Role

Please click the "Add Roles" button in the upper right corner of the list page to add a new role. After clicking, the system will navigate to the Add Role page. On this page, enter the name of the role and select the corresponding permissions, then click the save button in the lower right corner to create a new role.

Edit a Role

On the list page, there are two buttons on the far left of each row for Role: one is Assign User, and the other is Edit Role. Both buttons fall under the Edit scope of the Role.

Clicking Assign User will bring up a pop-up window that allows you to assign or unassign a User to this Role.

Clicking Edit Role will take you to the Role editing page, where you can modify the Role's name or the Permissions included in the Role.

Delete a Role

On the list page, there is a Delete Role button on the far right of each Role. Clicking it will delete the corresponding Role. Please note that deleting a Role will also remove the relationships with Users associated with that Role.