Overview
A user refers to a user who logs into the system. Please click on the Users submenu under the Settings menu to enter the Users management page.
Create a new user
Please click the Add Users button in the upper right corner to add a new user. After clicking, a pop-up will appear for you to fill in the user's username, email, and password.
To ensure the uniqueness of the username, the username must be in the format of an email address.
The password must be at least 8 characters long, and the first letter must be a character.
Finally, click the Add User button in the lower right corner to save the user.
Assign roles to a user
A newly created user does not have any roles, and having no roles means that after entering the system, they cannot use any functions. Therefore, it is necessary to assign roles to the user.
Click the first button "Edit Roles" on the far right of the user you need to edit in the list page. After clicking, the system will pop up a window that allows you to modify the current user's roles.
Disable/Enable a user
If you want to prevent a user from logging into the current tenant, you can click the second button on the right of that user, "Disable User," to disable that user. After disabling, the user's status will change to Disabled.
If you want to restore the ability for a Disabled user to log into the current tenant, you can click the second button on the right of that user, "Enable User," to enable that user. After enabling, the user's status will change to Enabled.
Reset password
If you need to change a user's login password, please click the "Reset Password" button on the far right of that user. After clicking, a popup will appear asking you to enter the password and confirm the password, following the same password rules set when creating the user. After clicking the save button, the user's password will be reset.